Faux Superbowl

7 Feb

While the Superbowl was going on (my least favorite sport with my least favorite band), I was working on a freelance project, copyediting an enormous book by a French African scholar. (I’m still only 75% finished, which is why I haven’t been posting lately). Today, though, I’ve really been craving all the typical football party food, especially NACHOS (ah!), chicken wings, and, yes, Doritoes. I’m considering hosting a faux superbowl party on Sunday and possibly making these chicken legs, courtesy of Martha Stewart: http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/buffalo-chicken

What other snacky party foods do you find yourself craving?

One Response to “Faux Superbowl”

  1. Rebecca February 14, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Those look amazing. Make them for meeeeeeee!

    My other party food achilles’ heel is nachos. Also fancy cheese.

Leave a Reply

