Cookbooks!

31 Dec

Thanks to the Durham County Library, I’ve got three giant cookbooks to devour over the next three weeks: One Big Table: 600 recipes from the nation’s best home cooks, farmers, fishermen, pit-masters, and chefs by Molly O’Neill; The Food Matters Cookbook: 500 Revolutionary Recipes for Better Living, by Mark Bittman; and In the Kitchen with A Good Appetite: 150 Recipes and Stories About the Food You Love, by Melissa Clark.

Thanks to sweet friends and family, I have *four* new cookbooks in my collection:  Simply Suppers, The Pastry Queen: Royally Good Recipes from the Texas Hill Country’s Rather Sweet Bakery & Cafe, What to Cook and How to Cook it, and The Illustrated Kitchen Bible

I’ll be cooking my way through these in 2011 and will be sharing my reviews and recipes.

And even though my cookbook shelf is overstuffed, I’ve got a giant wishlist (coming soon!):

Leave a Reply

